monday, monday… a sunny one at least.

Standard

here it is again. After an unexpectedly emotional goodbye to my little lady this morning at nursery. Not sure what is on her mind at the moment, she is definitely feeling something and expressing that ‘something’ through many many tears. Many times a day in fact, for many different reasons. Onyhoo, a quick phone call to nursery to check all is well and she seems happy again with her friends. I’m always left with a certain unease after tears at nursery, part of being a mum I suppose.

So today the insurance saga continues! ( I was involved in a road accident a few weeks back, not my fault.. but boy are we feeling the pain and inconvenience :()Our lovely family car, Ford Mondeo is in the garage with a rather horrific bash in the front passenger side and passenger doors. Very sad times. However, trying to organise insurance, hire cars, injury claims etc is proving to be a little tiresome. Alot of work for something that I never asked to be involved in. But I shan’t pursue that train of thought for fear of this post turning into a major rant!

We are in the process of trying to buy our dream house in the village in which I grew up. A beautiful village with a lovely community, close to parents, brother, beach and various other outdoor possibilities. I yearn to bring my children up there in this 3 bedroom, end of terrace seasidie house.We are trying to ready our own house for the market, painting, cleaning, tidying and my least favourite de-cluttering! We shall need luck on our side with the state of things in the house sales stakes at the moment. Whit’s for us will not go by us…. hopefully!

So here is 10.23, Ive cleaned the kitchen, fed my little man and am thinking about a cup of tea in my stripy mug. However, I feel I must achieve more than this before the nursery run… what to do what to do…. Perhaps I shall de-toy the sun room over the course of today? Would you like to see a before and after picture in the hope it might provide me with some motivation?

Leave a Reply

